I’m doing the Whole30! (Also Happy New Year!)

2 01 2013

The
And i’m already right on track for the timeline!

Day 2 = feel hungover. So true, this morning I ignored 4 – 4 different alarms. Do you know hard that is for me? Usually I miss the first one and then I feel guilty and work myself out of bed. Not this morning!

Oh well, so far I haven’t been hungry (which is what I was expecting for some reason). But I am having random cravings like nobody’s business. Day 1 wasn’t so bad, but I did realise how much I eat just for the sake of eating (isn’t that sad). I was prepping dinner last night and I looked in the pantry and wanted a snack, but I wasn’t really hungry. ALSO I went out to run some errands last night and since I wasn’t doing anything else, I thought to myself – self: go grab a {insert delicious drink from s-bucks here}. It actually took me yelling (in my head of course) at myself to realise that i’m only on DAY 1!!! If I cave on Day 1 then i’m screwed! Thankfully I completed my errands and went on my merry way; although I did buy more than planned including my new favorite lip balm!

DSC00431

Anyways – So my eating plan for the Whole30 journey is based on the Practical Paleo Squeaky Clean Paleo lan – I’ve changed a few things because of the restrictions with the Whole30 plan (no sweeteners, etc.) But otherwise it’s pretty spot on… My fridge looks amazing and full after my shopping trip on the 31st:

DSC00432

Here’s a rundown of my day 1 eats:

Brekkie – Baked bacon with Sauerkraut @ Swirly Crustless Quiche

DSC00425

Lunch – Mustard Glazed Chicken Thighs with Spinach Salad & Balsamic Dressing

DSC00427

Dinner – Grilled Garlic Flank Steak with Peppers & Onions and Baked Beets with Fennel (Sooooooo good)

{no pic because I forgot – sorry}

Also had a Honeycrisp apple as my afternoon snack.

DSC00428

So now I have a ton of leftovers, which is awesome for day 2, except i’m supposed to cook up a whole other set of food? Does this happen to anyone else? Am I just screwy with my portion sizes? The Practical Paleo book says that it’s approximately 2 servings for the shopping list, but I feel like that’s a gross overestimate – or i’m not eating enough?

Drinking lots of tea and water today – hoping to combat the effects of my no drinking hangover… lol

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

14 01 2013
Day(s) 6-13 « Small Fry Huffy

[…] news too! I have energy again! The first few days of the Whole30 challenge were really rough for me. I was super tired, felt like I was so […]

Leave a Reply

Project Nic!

thebarbellbarrister

A kick-ass WordPress.com site

Mixshorty

Project Nic!

m=1

an experiment of one

Meals With a Side of Miles

A journal of food, outdoor adventures, running rants n' raves, and overall life!

Post Grad Paleo

Adventures in paleo foods, job-hunting, and moving out of my parent's house.

Crockett Adventures

Welcome! Catch up with all our adventures and endeavors.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

